Dates

Upcoming Engagements

 

 

Sat 19th May, 7.30pm Saffron Hall, Saffron Walden

Beethoven and Gerald Barry (1) with Britten Sinfonia and Thomas Adès

 

Sun 20th May, 3.00pm Saffron Hall, Saffron Walden

Beethoven and Gerald Barry (2) with Britten Sinfonia and Thomas Adès

 

Tue 22nd May, 7.30pm Barbican, London

Beethoven and Gerald Barry (1) with Britten Sinfonia and Thomas Adès

 

Thu 24th May, 7.30pm Barbican, London

Beethoven and Gerald Barry (2) with Britten Sinfonia and Thomas Adès

 

Sat 26th May, 2.15pm Het Concertgebouw, Amsterdam

Thomas Adès conducts Thomas Adès with Britten Sinfonia

 

Sun 27th May, 7.30pm Theatre Royal, Norwich

Beethoven and Gerald Barry (1) with Britten Sinfonia and Thomas Adès

 

Wed 30th May, 7.30pm Royal Albert Hall, London

PlayStation in Concert with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

 

Thu 31st May, 7.30pm Reading The Hexagon

Tchaikovsky and Sibelius with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

 

Sat 2nd June, 2.30pm Royal Albert Hall, London

Star Trek in Concert with the Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra

 

Sat 2nd June, 7.30pm Royal Albert Hall, London

Star Trek in Concert with the Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra

 

Sun 3rd June, 2.30pm Royal Albert Hall, London

Star Trek in Concert with the Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra

 

Fri 8th June, 7.30pm Dorking Halls

Symphonic Masters with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

 

Sun 17th June, 3pm The Hawth, Crawley

Here Come the Classics with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

 

Sat 30th June, 7pm LSO St Luke’s

BBC Radio 3 Open Ear with The Hermes Experiment

 

Thu 5th July, 7.30pm Watford Colosseum

Friday Night is Music Night with the BBC Concert Orchestra

 

Mon 9th July, 7.30pm Buxton Opera House

The Daughter of the Regiment with Opera Della Luna

 

Sun 15th July, 7pm Royal Albert Hall, London

BBC Proms: BBC Young Musician 40th Anniversary with the BBC Concert Orchestra

 

Tue 31st July, 7.30pm Wilton’s Music Hall, London

The Daughter of the Regiment with Opera Della Luna

 

Wed 1st August, 7.30pm Wilton’s Music Hall, London

The Arcadians with Opera Della Luna

 

Thu 2nd August, 7.30pm

The Daughter of the Regiment with Opera Della Luna


Previous Engagements

 

 

Thu 10th May, 8pm National Concert Hall, Dublin

Elgar, Tchaikovsky and Walton with the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra

 

Wed 9th May, 7.30pm  Lighthouse, Poole

Elgar, Tchaikovsky and Walton with the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra

 

Sun 29th April, 7.30pm High Wycombe Swan

From the New World with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

 

Sat 28th April, 7.30pm Swindon Wyvern Theatre

From the New World with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

 

Fri 27th April, 1pm Southbank Centre, London

Friday Lunch with The Hermes Experiment

 

Wed 25th April, 7.30pm Bromley Churchill Theatre

From the New World with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

 

Tue 24th April, 5.30pm 2 Pancras Square, London

IAMA Conference Showcase with The Hermes Experiment

 

Sun 15th April, 7pm Cadogan Hall, London

Mozart and Haydn with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

 

Sat 7th April, 7.30pm Guildford Cathedral

Dvorak and Elgar with Orchestra Vitae

 

Thu 29th March, 1pm St Alfege Church, Greenwich

Concert of new works by Trinity Laban composers with The Hermes Experiment

 

Fri 23rd March, 10.30am & 1.30pm Marina Theatre, Lowestoft

Sound Around with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

 

Sun 18th March, 4pm The Ascension Church, Plumstead

Plumstead Peculiar with The Hermes Experiment

 

Sat 17th March, 7pm Finkin St Church, Grantham

Grantham Music Festival trophy winners’ presentation and concert

 

Thu 15th March, 7.30pm Royal Festival Hall

Sondheim on Sondheim with the BBC Concert Orchestra

 

Sat 10th March, 7.30pm Trinity Henleaze, Bristol

Copland Clarinet Concerto with the Bristol Ensemble

 

Thu 8th March, 7pm David Josefowitz Recital Hall, RAM

Concert of new works by RAM composers with The Hermes Experiment

 

Sun 25th February, 3pm Pavilion Theatre, Bournemouth

Wagner, Elgar, and Dvorak with the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra

 

Fri 23rd February, 7.30pm Plymouth Guildhall

Wagner, Elgar, and Dvorak with the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra

 

Thu 22nd February, 7.30pm Portsmouth Guildhall

Wagner, Elgar, and Dvorak with the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra

 

Wed 21st February, 7.30pm Great Hall, University of Exeter

Wagner, Elgar, and Dvorak with the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra

 

Sun 18th February, 3pm Foundling Museum, London

Colour, Picture, Sound with The Hermes Experiment

 

Tue 13th February, 8pm St David’s Hall, Cardiff

Nightmusic with The Hermes Experiment

 

Sun 11th February, 2.30pm Eastgate Theatre, Peebles,

Tunnell Trust Tour with The Hermes Experiment

 

Sat 10th February, 7.30pm St John’s Church, Dumfries

Tunnell Trust Tour with The Hermes Experiment

 

Fri 9th February, 7.30pm Falkirk Town Hall

Tunnell Trust Tour with The Hermes Experiment

 

Thu 8th February, 1.10pm University of Glasgow

Tunnell Trust Tour with The Hermes Experiment

 

Wed 7th February, 7.30pm St Andrew’s Hall, Strathearn

Tunnell Trust Tour with The Hermes Experiment

 

Tue 6th February, 8pm Skye Chamber Music, Isle of Skye

Tunnell Trust Tour with The Hermes Experiment

 

Mon 5th February, 9.30am University of Glasgow

Composition workshop with The Hermes Experiment

 

Thu 1st February, 7pm Trinity School, Croydon

Recital with The Hermes Experiment

 

Wed 31st January, 11am Trinity Laban College of Music and Dance, London

Workshop with The Hermes Experiment and Trinity Postgraduate Students

 

Wed 17th January, 7.30pm Christchurch Finkin Street, Grantham

Recital at Grantham Music Club

 

Tue 16th January, 10am Royal Academy of Music, London

Workshop with The Hermes Experiment and RAM Postgraduate Students

 

Sat 9th December, 7pm St Pauls, Putney

John Rutter’s Requiem with the Putney Choral Society

 

Sat 2nd December, 5.00-9.30pm Shoreditch Church, London

The House of Monteverdi: The Hermes Experiment at Spitalfields Music

 

 

Thu 23rd November, 7pm Hall of Composers Union, St Petersburg, Russia

Sound Ways – International New Music Festival with The Hermes Experiment

 

Sat 18th November, 12pm Union Chapel, London

Daylight Music with The Hermes Experiment (as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival)

 

Sat 4th November, 8.00pm Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam

Toyota Classics with the Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra


Tue 31st October, 8.30pm Dewan Filharmonik Petronas, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Toyota Classics with the Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra


Sat 28th October, 8.30pm Jerudong International School Arts Centre, Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei

Toyota Classics with the Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra


Tue 24th October, 7.00pm National Cultural Hall, Vientiane, Laos

Toyota Classics with the Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra


Sat 21st October, 7.00pm Chaktomuk Theatre, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Toyota Classics with the Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra


Tue 10th October 2017, 7,00pm Thailand Cultural Centre, Bangkok

Toyota Classics Charity Concert with the Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra


Wed 20th September, 7.30pm Milton Court, London
This is Rattle: Helen Grime with Britten Sinfonia


Tuesday 19th September, 7.30pm Royal Albert Hall, London

Classic FM Live with the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra


Sunday 17th September, 4pm The Good Life Festival, Chester

The Good Life Experience with The Little Orchestra


Tue 29th August, 7.30pm Wilton’s Music Hall, London

Opera Della Luna present Das Spitzentuch der Konigin


Wed 30th August, 7.30pm Wilton’s Music Hall, London

Opera Della Luna present Das Spitzentuch der Konigin


Tue 29th August, 7.30pm Wilton’s Music Hall, London

Opera Della Luna present Das Spitzentuch der Konigin


Fri 11th August, 7.50pm RADA Studios, London

The Hermes Experiment present The Winter’s Tale at Tête à Tête Opera Festival


Sun 30th July, 7.00pm St Germans, Cornwall

The Crocodile of Old Kang Pow at Port Eliot Festival


Sat 29th July, 2pm St Mary’s Church, Fishguard

The Hermes Experiment at Fishguard International Music Festival


Fri 28th July, 10am Fishguard, Pembrokeshire

The Hermes Experiment in Saints and Stones (part of the Fishguard International Music Festival)

 

Fri 21st July, 7.30pm Roxburgh Theatre, Stowe

Opera Della Luna present Das Spitzentuch der Konigin


Wed 12th July, 8pm The Victoria Dalston

Nonclassical curated by Freya Waley-Cohen (with The Hermes Experiment)

 

Sun 9th July, 3pm Bridlington Spa

Noisy Kids: Voyages of Musical Discovery with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

 

Fri 7th July, 12.30pm Central Bar Foyer, Level 2, Royal Festival Hall, London

The Hermes Experiment at the Southbank Centre’s New Music Biennial

 

Tuesday 20th June, 7.30pm Royal Albert Hall, London

Tchaikovsky Gala with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

 

Wed 14th June, 7.30pm Snape Maltings Concert Hall, Aldeburgh

A Midsummer Night’s Dream at the Aldeburgh Festival

 

Mon 12th June, 7pm Snape Maltings Concert Hall, Aldeburgh

A Midsummer Night’s Dream at the Aldeburgh Festival

 

Sun 11th June, 2.30pm Snape Maltings Concert Hall, Aldeburgh

A Midsummer Night’s Dream at the Aldeburgh Festival

 

Fri 9th June, 7pm Snape Maltings Concert Hall, Aldeburgh

A Midsummer Night’s Dream at the Aldeburgh Festival

 

Fri 2nd June, 7.30pm St George’s, Hanover Square

Mozart and Schoenberg with Orpheus Sinfonia

 

Sun 9th April, 12.30pm The Underdog, London

Bachn & Eggs with The Hermes Experiment

 

Thu 6th April, 7.30pm Royal Albert Hall, London

The Lexicon of Love with ABC and Southbank Sinfonia

 

Fri 31st March, from 6.30pm Mustpeade Maja, Tallinn

The Hermes Experiment at Tallinn Music Week

 

Mon 20th March, 9am National Junior School, Grantham

Education workshop

 

Sat 18th March, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Sat 18th March, 2pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Fri 17th March, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Thu 16th March, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Thu 16th March, 2pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Wed 15th March, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Tue 14th March, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Mon 6th March, 7pm The Octagon, Queen Mary University, London

Erwartung and Twice Through the Heart with Shadwell Opera

 

Fri 3rd March, 7.30pm The Warehouse, London

Speak, Be Silent with the Riot Ensemble

 

Tue 28th February, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Tue 28th February, 2pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Mon 27th February, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Thu 16th February, 8pm Hall Two, King’s Place

1917-2017 Revolutions-Reactions with The Hermes Experiment (King’s Place debut)

 

Tue 14th February, 2pm West Road, Cambridge

Composition workshop with The Hermes Experiment

 

Wed 8th February, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Tue 7th February, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Mon 6th February, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Fri 3 Feb, 6.30pm Guildhall School of Music and Drama

Panel discussion with Jane Williams and Julia O’Riordan from the LSO: Inside the Orchestral Profession – Getting Started

 

Thu 2nd February, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

This performance was broadcast live in cinemas worldwide as part of NT Live

 

Wed 1st February, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Tue 31st January, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Mon 30th January, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Thu 26th January, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Thu 26th January, 2pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Wed 25th January, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Tue 24th January, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Sun 22nd January, 7.30pm Royal Festival Hall, London

Bruckner Symphony no. 9 with The Philharmonia Orchestra

 

Fri 20th January, 2-8pm Rambert Dance Company, London

Rambert Connects with The Hermes Experiment

 

Wed 18th January, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Wed 18th January, 2pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Tue 17th January, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Mon 16th January, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Thu 12th January, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Wed 11th January, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Tue 10th January, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Tue 10th January, 2pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Mon 9th January, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Tue 3rd January, 7.30pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre

 

Tue 3rd January, 2pm Olivier Theatre, London

Amadeus at the National Theatre